Log in

Log in

Scholarship Program

The AWLF Scholarship has been awarded annually since 1997 to women who are attending a Wisconsin law school and meet criteria that include service to others, academic achievement and unique life experience or circumstance.

Additionally, consideration for the Virginia A. Pomeroy Scholarship – which honors the memory of AWL past-president and former Deputy State Public Defender Virginia A. Pomeroy – is given to candidates who emphasize legal service in at least one of the following areas: service to the vulnerable or disadvantaged, civil rights law, appellate practice, public service, public policy or public interest law.

Criteria for the Shirley S. Abrahamson Scholarship includes demonstrated perseverance in the face of adversity, commitment to issues affecting women and/or children in the community, and commitment to public service.

The 2023 Call for Applications is available hereDeadline is June 15, 2024.

Copyright, 2024 - Association for Women Lawyers - Milwaukee, WI
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software