Log in

Log in

Annual Meeting, Awards Luncheon & School Supply Drive

  • Tuesday, September 19, 2023
  • 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
  • Wisconsin Club, 900 W Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee
  • 0


  • Eight tickets at the member rate.
  • Eight tickets at the member early-bird rate.

Registration is closed

Join us for our Annual Meeting, where we will present AWL’s annual awards and the AWL Foundation’s scholarships. We will also feature the swearing-in of the AWL Board of Directors for the 2023-2024 fiscal year.

Award Winners

  • Hon. Gwen Connolly - Founders Award
  • Kristen Hardy - Community Involvement Award
  • Joan Klimpel - Mentoring Award
  • Heidi Miller, DeVonna Joy, and Mary Catherine Fons - Pro Bono Award

Scholarship Recipients

  • Monika Allis (MU) - Virginia A. Pomeroy Scholarship
  • Karen Perez-Wilson (UW) - Virginia A. Pomeroy Scholarship
  • Abigail Phillips (MU) - AWL Foundation Scholarship
  • Ami Punatar (UW) - AWL Foundation Scholarship
  • Laura Yurs (UW) - Shirley S. Abrahamson Scholarship

School Supply Collection
Please bring new school supplies to be donated to Milwaukee Public Schools. A list of needed supplies is available here. If you are unable to attend the meeting and would still like to donate to the drive, please contact Jesica Ballenger before September 17th to arrange drop off.

Complimentary valet parking will be provided. Register soon. Space is limited and this event generally sells out.

Copyright, 2024 - Association for Women Lawyers - Milwaukee, WI
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software