Log in

Log in

AWL Award Nominations

  • Thursday, June 03, 2021
  • Friday, August 06, 2021
At our Annual Meeting each September, we recognize several individuals who have made a difference within the legal community and the community at large. AWL gives four awards which recognize these important contributions:
  • Mentoring
  • Pro Bono Service
  • Community Involvement
  • Founders Award
The Founders Award will be given to an AWL member who has significantly contributed to the advancement of women in the legal profession, and whose career demonstrates dedication to the highest levels of professional ethics and excellence.

With the exception of the Founders Award (members only), nominations are open to AWL members and non-members. Selection preference is given to members, however. The purpose of our annual awards is in support of our mission, which is:
  • to promote the welfare, interests and professional development of lawyers who are women;
  • to promote the legal interests of women generally;
  • to maintain the honor and integrity of the legal profession;
  • to advance justice for all individuals.
With our busy schedules, we often do not take the time to recognize the great efforts and contributions of our colleagues. Please take a moment and consider those individuals who are deserving of recognition and tell us about them! Submit your nominations, along with a brief explanation as to why your nominee is so deserving, to Jeunesse Rutledge.

The deadline for nominations is Friday, August 6th.

Copyright, 2024 - Association for Women Lawyers - Milwaukee, WI
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software